#### SOUTH EAST RADIO GROUP INCORPORATED.

# MINUTES – SPECIAL BUSINESS MEETING FRIDAY 3rd. NOVEMBER 2023.

Meeting opened at 7.30 p.m.

The purpose of this special meeting is for the Committee appointed to examine the options that are available to us for reinvesting the proceeds of our Term Deposit which Matured on Monday 23<sup>rd</sup>.

October, and which is currently in our statement account pending reinvestment in a better return environment.

#### 1. Welcome any visitors.

Nil.

#### 2. Members present.

VK5BWA, VK5NJS, VK5ZGY, VK5HOS, VK5DK, VK5BE, VK5EBA, VK5VKC, VK5NBL, VK3JLW, VK5EE, VK5MAS, VK5DG, VK5AV and VK5HCF.

VIA SKYPE: VK5DJ.

### 3. Apologies:

VK5MQ, VK5AC, VK5JOB.

#### **GENERAL BUSINESS:**

➤ Discuss and make a decision on how we wish to reinvest the monies paid into our Statement Account when our Term

Deposit at Bendigo Bank matured on Monday 23<sup>rd</sup>. October 2023.

Following a presentation by our Treasurer Andrew, VK5VKC on what options are available to us from Bendigo Bank some discussion ensued.

The two options were:-

- 1. Bendigo Bank Term Deposit for twelve months at an annual rate of 4.75%.
- 2. 2.
- 3. Sandhurst Investment Term Fund at 4.85% for six months. Sandhurst is a wholly owned subsidiary of the Bendigo Bank and, like Bendigo Bank itself, investors funds are guaranteed by the Commonwealth Government up to a value of \$250,000.

Peter, VK5BE moved that the South East Radio Group should invest he sum of \$45,000.00 into a Sandhurst Investments Term Funds for a period of six months at the above 4.85% p.a.

Peter's motion was seconded by Owen, VK5HOS and the motion was carried 12 for and one against with one abstaining.

When the Committee has their next meeting at Bendigo Bank they are to check that the stated interest rate of 4.85% is a reference rate or the actual rate before reinvesting and if there is any doubt they should refer back to a meeting for further instructions from the members.

There being no more general business the meeting closed at 7.52 p.m.

## **CURRENT MEMBERS**

CURKEN	INIEIVIBERS	Vata Farana	VACENTA
Alan Smith	VK5FAJS	Kate Farana Kevin Johnston, Dr.	VK5FKLY
Andrew Fartch	VK5VKC		VK4UH
Andrew Jackson	VK5FCLS	Kevin Warren	VK5CN
Andrew McKinnis	VK5KET	Leith Robson	VK5FLAR
Andrew Smelt	VK5MAS	Les Osmond	VK5PXO
Barry Smith	<u>?</u>	Lyndon Boult	VK5LRB
Ben Lindner	VK5JFK	Mathew Williamson	
Brett Pittard	SWL	Matt Gebert	VK3PP
Charles Prime	VK5HD	Maxwell Osmond	VK5AC
Chris Osmond	VK5FCXN	Murray Mitchell	VK5BWA
Chris Skeer	VK5MC	Norbert Trupp	VK5MQ
Col Huon	VK5HCF	Owen Shephard	VK5HOS
Colin Hutchesson	VK5DK	Nick Somerville	VK5NJS
Dale Aslin	VK5DA	Paul Brown	VK3HJV
David Giles	VK5DG	Paul Gibbs	VK5XO
Dave Edwards	VK5FF	Peter Becker	VK5BE
David Walshaw	VK5HDW	Phil Fraser	VK5BVC
Deanna Summers	VK5FDCS	Phil Nash	VK5PCL
Denis McCann	VK3VET	Robert Kelly	=?
Gary Smythe	VK5JR	Rodney Mitchell	VK5KFB
Greg Barrington	VK5ZGY	Ron Johnson	VK5AKJ
		Shane Turner	VK5FBLZ
Hans Seyffer	VK5PHS	Simon Potter	VK3SMP
Helen Groves	VK5FHDG	Stephen Gregory	VK3ZAZ
Ian Bishop	VK5NBL	Steven Smith	VK5GL
lan Mason	VK3DNQ	Tim Hann	VK5AV
Ivan Huser	VK5QV	Tom Aubrey	VK5EE
Jack Anderson.	VK5EBA	Tom Farana	VK5NFT
James Mutch	VK3JBM	Tony Hutchison	VK5ZAI
Jesse White	VK3JLW	Tony Juttner	VK5ATJ
John Bonney	VK5JOB	Wendy Fartch	SWL
John Drew	VK5DJ		
John Norman	VK3VAH		
John Taylor	VK3VBS		